My girl


     The motivation for this post came after reading, an article about “The Sun also rises” by Ernest Hemingway. I havnt read the book yet.But the post isnt about it.200px-hemingwaysun1.jpg

The book talks about scars that WW2 left on the then generation.The lost generation.Who stand as a metaphor for the lost innocence and optimism after the war.

What i felt about the book, was a certain anguish or a adaptation to scars left over by result of  fulfillment of personal greed(read Hitler).A certain defiance. 

It all happened a long time back, in my growing years.A time when it generally happens.An infatuation,which i carried myself all this while.Now the disease has just eaten into me, and it has grown into an obsession I cannot forsake.She caught my eye with the bundle of potential energy she carries all the time.Her direct,irreverent gaze. Her soft voice. And i told myself that very moment:

“No matter how many girls come and go,she will come only once into life  and stay forever.”

The defiance in “The sun..” reminds of her direct gaze. I spent considerable amount of time recollecting images from my memory about her. After watching Avril Lavigne singing Fuel -Metallica on the Mtv Icon 97.

avril_lavigne_-_news_image_2_170x1706066667.jpg

untitled.jpg

And after so long, these feelings for her are still inside me,warm as ever. Should i tell her or should i just keep rotting inside,in this sweet bliss?

I know i have to someday.So ill keep waiting for the right time,the right place,the right words.

2 responses

  1. Joe Kulangara

    how long has this obsession bee racking your mind bro? ‘growing years’? when was that?

    July 5, 2007 at 7:56 AM

    • That fuse started burning way back in school.but hey- it’s old news now!

      January 6, 2010 at 2:59 PM

Leave a Reply

