godpa


Pagoda.

I laughed. Don’t ask me what that means. I was commenting on June-annamo‘s blog and this popped up in the Captcha box.

The blog name popped up a lot earlier. It seems  the rich widow in Manasinakkare , her craving for choodu(hot) beef curry and her friend’s name(Annamo) left a deep crater of an impression. Please don’t draw any comparisons here.

*interruption*

Introducing the dappan kothu worthy, awesome FIFA 2010 anthem-

I can’t wait till 11th June.

P.S:Apparently, the video was put up 6 months back. That leaves me and my sense of current affairs embarrassed that I just “introduced” it, while the world has been dancing to it all the while.6 months.Where have I been?!!

I’ll let it be there as a reminder.

7 responses

  1. On a completely unrelated note, would you please disable the snapshots plugin? That is absolutely unnecessary.

    And yeah, the Wavin’ Flag is just more than Awesome.

    May 26, 2010 at 3:08 AM

    • The snapshot plugin? where do you see it, cos I can’t see it on this theme?

      May 26, 2010 at 3:17 AM

    • Oh wait. I found it.You could click on “turn site previews off” link on the right bottom corner of the Preview, if you do not want it. I use it a lot to save from going to a link when the browser is running heavy sites and toggling between tabs becomes impossible! 🙂

      May 26, 2010 at 3:21 AM

      • I know I can disable that. And I do all the time. But that is an unnecessary plugin, requires lot of resources, ugly, and can be quite a nuisance and obstruction to free browsing.

        May 27, 2010 at 2:35 AM

        • Not completely unnecessary, as I said above.

          May 27, 2010 at 4:09 AM

  2. Okay, you can turn the reminder off now. You know the song by heart already ;-).

    May 27, 2010 at 12:57 AM

    • And, the dance steps as well! 🙂

      May 27, 2010 at 1:06 AM

Leave a Reply

