About a sitcom


Let’s see, when was the first time my mind registered the name of this sitcom?

Not till I got out of college I guess. If you are in a Catholic hostel, living your life according to a time-table set by the warden, there is nothing much you can do about it. Except listen to the news and clear the ‘recreation room’ as soon as the warden calls for prayer, and perhaps catch up with some breathtaking women on the loaned idiot box.

But I do remember a few times during the training period at the first job, when a lot of people in my batch used to stay up to watch F.R.I.E.N.D.S., and blasted them for preferring to watch a sitcom over sleeping. Now, watching the last(which also happens to be the only one I’ve seen) season, as the camera panned over Monica and Chandler’s vacated house, I never thought I would feel sad for an empty house. I now understand what those friends of mine must have gone through.

To all those whom I lambasted then, I’ll build each of you a Taj Mahal, if you could get the crew back together for another season.

6 responses

  1. totally agree with you on Sitcoms. I hated when people used to POST Quiz related to F.R.I.E.N.D.S in our company bulletin board. i thought they are trying to be cool in front of the chicks. but once i started watching, its a diff story altogether. [but i dont conduct quizzes :D]
    even today i watch selected episodes, have a good laugh and go to sleep.
    🙂

    March 28, 2011 at 5:16 PM

    • I have decided to watch all its episodes and turn more despondent at the end of it ! 😀

      March 28, 2011 at 8:57 PM

  2. I miss the girl gang at home and the “Super” stories we used to concoct. TV-watching always helped :P.

    March 28, 2011 at 9:13 PM

    • I knew staying apart too long would bring about such feelings that is why I suggested the comic strip! 😛

      March 28, 2011 at 9:28 PM

  3. Damage-control mode or CBM ;)?

    March 28, 2011 at 10:05 PM

    • Whats a cbm?

      May 6, 2011 at 11:58 AM

Leave a Reply

