Getting back


All I need right now is some amber. The nights in Kerala are sweating off the noon heat, making the nights a feast-time for the mosquitoes and no one else. From Thrissur, I had been straining my neck for signs of my hometown through the bus window but all I could see was the yellow-black border of a flyover. Then another flyover and then yet another one. It took the govt. 7 years but they finally got it done and my town is no more a cordoned-off construction site.

At last a picture of my not-so-happy feet

The only thing that could have, might have made things better would have been riding Liz down here. The cool breeze will have to wait and more stunned expressions (on hearing the autorickshaw fare quoted with a poker face) are yet to come.

Tomorrow will find me cramped in the last seat of a gypsy bus to Bangalore. I hope that I have straight people beside me and that this WordPress-Android app gets me back to blogging. Live blogging a bus journey doesn’t sound like a bad idea as much as blind faith does.

3 responses

  1. Jaya

    Good. Get back to work :).

    May 9, 2011 at 12:50 PM

  2. “I hope that Iโ€™ve straight people beside me” – may god be with you ๐Ÿ˜‰

    May 9, 2011 at 3:10 PM

    • ๐Ÿ™‚

      May 9, 2011 at 5:26 PM

Leave a Reply

