Campa


I’ve waited for this photograph since the time I laid my eyes on the blast-from-the-past. The disappointment was having a 50mm lens when what I really needed was a wide-angle 10-14mm. The camera needs to be warmed up.

IMG_0070

Shankar Market has a few moments like the one below which keeps you glued to the art on the first floor. Please watch out fresh paan and human stains. Though it’s 2015, we still like to paint the walls with our piss.

IMG_0063

And then on the walk back, elephants.IMG_0076

Of course, every walk must end in a plate of delicious chaat or bhel. This wasn’t as delicious. Effects of mass production.

IMG_0144

6 responses

  1. Vitamink3

    Looks like you had an amazing day! At the risk of sounding like a psychopath, love the eyes with which you see the world.

    October 11, 2015 at 4:59 AM

    • Haha! Thank you!

      I think we are all psychopaths waiting for our most justifiable moment.

      October 12, 2015 at 8:15 PM

  2. edgyshark

    Hi! I have no idea how to reply to a YouTube message and figured this is the only way I could respond. I’m so flattered that almost six years after posting that video there’s someone that actually listens to it! I don’t have a full version but I’m so psyched by what you wrote I’ll post a full cover of the song this weekend! My blog is called thecharmingfreak.wordpress.com

    I think you have my email here in case you’d like to write back!(also it would be awesome to know who you are!) 🙂 this made my day 🙂 – Urmika

    December 5, 2015 at 12:46 AM

  3. edgyshark

    I left a bit of a response here. Not sure if you received it and it’s awaiting moderation. How about we get in touch via email. In the spirit of tracks of my tears, truly flattered!
    – Urmika.

    December 5, 2015 at 12:48 AM

  4. edgyshark

    Hi! I have no idea how to reply to a YouTube message and figured this is the only way I could respond. I’m so flattered that almost six years after posting that video there’s someone that actually listens to it! I don’t have a full version but I’m so psyched by what you wrote I’ll post a full cover of the song this weekend! My blog is called thecharmingfreak.wordpress.com

    I think you have my email here in case you’d like to write back!(also it would be awesome to know who you are!) 🙂 this made my day!!) – Urmika

    December 5, 2015 at 12:50 AM

    • You are alive! Yay.
      And, yes, complete the song for Christ’s sake. It’s been six Christmases already!
      What are you waiting for ?
      (continuing this on the email)

      December 5, 2015 at 3:36 PM

Leave a Reply

